The Cup & Spoon (aka Noticeboard)

Winners of the 2016 Sir Harry Gibbs Constitutional Law Moot

Gibbs Moot Selway Cup - Sumitomo Cup

Dear colleagues,

I am very pleased and proud to announce that the ANU team of James Barrett, Prashant Kelshiker and Will Randles has been triumphant in the final of the Sir Harry Gibbs Constitutional Law Moot held today in Melbourne.

The competition was run over the last three days at the University of Melbourne as a four moot round-robin, followed by three knockout finals rounds. The Grand Final was held at the High Court in Melbourne and presided over by Justices Gummow, Crennan and Callinan JJ. The difficult question was drafted by Gageler J.

The ANU team was successful in the final against Melbourne Law School.

We are very proud of their wonderful achievement. Please join me in congratulating James, Prashant and Will.

Regards, James Stellios

Updated:  10 August 2015/Responsible Officer:  College General Manager, ANU College of Law/Page Contact:  Law Marketing Team