The Cup & Spoon (aka Noticeboard)

2016 Promotions and Staff Awards

Dear Colleagues,

I am very pleased to announce the successful outcomes of this year’s promotions round.  Promotions to Levels C (Senior Lecturer) and D (Associate Professor) were determined by the College’s Local Promotions Committee, comprised of me, Don Rothwell, Miriam Gani, Peta Spender, Wayne Morgan, Vivien Holmes, Keturah Whitford (external member from College of Business and Economics) and Peter Drahos (external member from RegNet).  My thanks to the Committee for their careful, considered and collegial contributions to the Committee’s work.  Promotions to Level E (Professor) were decided by the University Promotions Committee.

I have great pleasure in announcing the promotion of the following colleagues, all taking effect from 1 January 2017:

To Level C:
Moeen Cheema
Linda Kirk
Anne Macduff
Rebecca Monson
Joshua Neoh
Kate Ogg

To Level D:
Asmi Wood

To Level E:
Tony Foley
Andrew Macintosh

Please join me in congratulating each of our colleagues on this much deserved recognition of their contributions and achievements.  I also want to record my thanks also to Anna Carrick and Matt Davis from our HR Team for their support, advice and organisational work in supporting the Local Committee.

But wait! There’s more!

This evening the University hosted the 2016 Staff Excellence Awards Ceremony, and I am delighted to share with you the news that Anita Fitch, our Finance Manager, received an a Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Innovation and Excellence in Service.  This Award recognises Anna’s exceptional work in conceptualising and rebuilding our financial reporting and modelling systems – innovations which have been shared with other Colleges in the University. 

And on a night where too much celebration is not enough, Ryan Goss was a member of the Team Award for ANU Public Outreach, for his starring role in the ANU’s online Federal Election 2016 coverage.

Congratulations to Anita and Ryan!!

Regards, Stephen

Updated:  10 August 2015/Responsible Officer:  College General Manager, ANU College of Law/Page Contact:  Law Marketing Team