College Excellence in Education Awards 2017

Announcing the winners of the College Excellence in Education Awards for 2017: Anthony Hopkins, Judy Harrison, Pauline Bomball, Linda Kirk, Pamela Taylor-Barnett, James Prest, Andrew Henderson and Alice Taylor.

Dean's Cup 2017 & Distinguished Service Award

This year’s recipient of the Dean’s Cup is our ever-reliable, always busy Services Office Manager, Jayne Hardy. There was an additional trophy this year, awarded for Distinguished Service as the College General Manager, awarded to Di Stewart.

College Professional Staff Awards 2017

The winners of the College Professional Staff Awards 2017: Sharon Elliott, Finance Team and Kat Esteves.

Even more congratulations!

Tuesday evening the annual ANU Media and Outreach Awards ceremony was held, and I am very pleased to say that the work of colleagues in this College was recognised: Kim Rubenstein, and the College Marketing and Outreach Team.

More Congratulations

Yesterday evening the University held the annual Staff Excellence Awards and I am very pleased to share the news that three of our colleagues were recognised for their work. Andrew Macintosh, Anne McNaughton and Mary Spiers Williams.

Dean's Cup 2017 - call for suggestions

I seek your suggestions about who you think might be worthy candidates for consideration for the annual award of the Dean's Cup award for 2017, in recognition of 'an outstanding contribution to citizenship, collegiality and community' within the College.

Nominations closing soon - ANU Alumni Awards 2018

Nominations close this Friday 27 October 2017 for the 2018 ANU Alumni Awards.

If you know an outstanding alumnus or student, please nominate them in one of the six categories on offer.

> Student Volunteer of the Year (Undergraduate)
> Student Volunteer of the Year (Postgraduate)
> Alumna/us of the Year
> Indigenous Alumna/us of the Year
> International Alumna/us of the Year
> Young Alumna/us of the Year

CoL Excellence in Education Awards - nominations close 16 October

This is a reminder to remind your students (via WATTLE sites etc) that nominations close on Monday 16 October for the ANU College of Law Excellence in Education Awards.

Students are encouraged to nominate a teacher, tutor or supervisor who has inspired them and/or really helped them understand an area of law.

Each year, the ANU College of Law acknowledges staff who have displayed educational excellence with an Excellence in Education award. Law students are encouraged to nominate staff members for an award, which are presented at the College Staff Dinner in December.

Call for nominations - Lawyers Weekly Australian Law Awards 2017

Nominations close on Friday 23 June. There are two individual award categories for which ANU Law staff or students are eligible:Academic of the Year, Law Student of the Year, as well as numerous categories for the practising lawyers in our community.

Nominate an inspiring woman in the Public Sector & Academia category of the Telstra Business Women's Awards

Entries close on the 15th June for the 2017 Telstra Business Women's Awards. Telstra would like to warmly encourage nominations of inspiring business women for the Public Sector and Academia Award category. Anyone can nominate an inspiring woman by visiting:


Subscribe to RSS - Award

Updated:  10 August 2015/Responsible Officer:  College General Manager, ANU College of Law/Page Contact:  Law Marketing Team