Our people

ANU College of Law teaching and research staff are national and international experts committed to excellence in all aspects of their work. We have an extensive network of honorary staff, visiting fellows, visitors, HDR students and emeritus academics who actively contribute to the ANU Law research and teaching community.

If you are interested in becoming a staff member, see our job opportunities page.

Find a researcher or supervisor

College executive

Name Official position Email / Phone
Sally Wheeler Dean and Deputy Vice-Chancellor for International Strategy and Dean sally.wheeler@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4124
Phillip Tweedie College General Manager Phillip.Tweedie@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3329
Anthony Connolly Professor and Head of School - ANU Law School tony.connolly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4123
Wayne Morgan Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Education) wayne.morgan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8355
Will Bateman Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Research) will.bateman@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8141
Kate Ogg Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research) kate.ogg@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1718
Jolyon Ford Professor and Associate Dean (International) jo.ford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4164

Executive support

Name Official position Email / Phone
Ashley Rogge Executive Officer Ashley.Rogge@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5375
Wendy Kember Executive Assistant to the Dean & College General Manager wendy.kember@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4124

ANU Law School

Name Official position Email / Phone
Anthony Connolly Professor and Head of School - ANU Law School tony.connolly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4123
Emma Aisbett Associate Professor Emma.Aisbett@anu.edu.au
Will Bateman Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Research) will.bateman@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8141
Pauline Bomball Associate Professor pauline.bomball@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1649
Donald Butler Professor Donald.Butler@anu.edu.au
Scott Chamberlain Entrepreneurial Fellow scott.chamberlain@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3516
Moeen Cheema Associate Professor moeen.cheema@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1139
Clement Yongxi Chen Lecturer yongxi.chen@anu.edu.au
Wenting Cheng Grand Challenge Research Fellow Wenting.Cheng@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8300
Damian Clifford Senior Lecturer Damian.Clifford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7525
Dominique Dalla-Pozza Senior Lecturer dominique.dalla-pozza@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0811
Jeremy Farrall Professor Jeremy.Farrall@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9623
James Fisher Lecturer James.Fisher@anu.edu.au
Jolyon Ford SFHEA Professor and Associate Dean (International) jo.ford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4164
Jelena Gligorijevic Senior Lecturer Jelena.Gligorijevic@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1108
Faith Gordon FHEA Associate Professor Faith.Gordon@anu.edu.au
6125 8354
Ryan Goss Associate Professor Ryan.Goss@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9879
Jessica Hambly Senior Lecturer Jessica.Hambly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9470
Kevin Jon Heller Kevin.Heller@anu.edu.au
Vivien Holmes Professor vivien.holmes@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8270
Anthony Hopkins Associate Professor anthony.hopkins@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4066
Judith Jones Associate Professor judith.jones@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5459
Akshaya Kamalnath Senior Lecturer Akshaya.Kamalnath@anu.edu.au
Eve Lester DECRA Fellow Eve.Lester@anu.edu.au
David Letts AM CSM Associate Professor david.letts@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4651
Ron Levy Associate Professor ron.levy@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0814
Jonathan Liljeblad Associate Professor Jonathan.Liljeblad@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1140
Anne Macduff Senior Lecturer anne.macduff@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0685
Andrew Macintosh Professor andrew.macintosh@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3832
Desmond Manderson FAAL, FASSA, FRSC Professor desmond.manderson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5792
Justin McCaul Associate Lecturer Justin.McCaul@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7512
Leighton McDonald Professor leighton.mcdonald@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8284
Anne McNaughton Senior Lecturer anne.mcnaughton@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9619
Neha Mishra Lecturer Neha.Mishra@anu.edu.au
Anton Moiseienko Lecturer Anton.Moiseienko@anu.edu.au
Rebecca Monson Associate Professor rebecca.monson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8271
Wayne Morgan Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Education) wayne.morgan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8355
Joshua Neoh Associate Professor joshua.neoh@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3707
Kate Ogg Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research) kate.ogg@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1718
Pauline Ridge Professor pauline.ridge@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4126
Heather Roberts Associate Professor heather.roberts@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0624
Cameron Roles Senior Lecturer cameron.roles@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3488 / +61 2 6125 4317
Donald Rothwell FAAL Professor of Law donald.rothwell@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8948
Imogen Saunders Associate Professor imogen.saunders@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8142
Esme Shirlow Associate Professor esme.shirlow@anu.edu.au
James Stellios FAAL Professor james.stellios@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8140
Stephen Thomson Senior Lecturer stephen.thomson@anu.edu.au
Ntina Tzouvala Associate Professor ntina.tzouvala@anu.edu.au
6125 0455
Greg Weeks Professor greg.weeks@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5420
Asmi Wood Professor asmi.wood@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8141
Michelle Worthington Lecturer michelle.worthington@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1071
Matthew Zagor Associate Professor matthew.zagor@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4911

Professional staff

Name Official position Email / Phone
Russell Atkinson College Education Services Senior Administrator russell.atkinson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5462
Margret Biersack Careers and Employability Senior Administrator Margret.Biersack@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0882
Craig Brankin College Education Services Administrator craig.brankin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3482
Megan Browne College Education Services Administrator megan.browne@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3725
Anna Carrick Human Resources Consultant anna.carrick@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6178
Roy Chan roy.chan@anu.edu.au
Markus Ching Education Support Officer Markus.Ching@anu.edu.au
Sok Ho Chong Deputy Manager - Careers and Employability sokho.chong@anu.edu.au
Sally Coen Marketing & Communications Coordinator Sally.Coen@anu.edu.au
02 6125 8518
Rosemary Coppin College Education Services Senior Administrator rosemary.coppin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3965
Gordana Dobrosavljevic Human Resources Consultant Gordana.Dobrosavljevic@anu.edu.au
Marissa Donaghue College Education Services Administrator Marissa.Donaghue@anu.edu.au
Timothy East Education Support Officer timothy.east@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1650
Elaine Ee Deputy Manager - College Education Services Elaine.Ee@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9082
Sharon Elliott Senior Educational Developer sharon.elliott@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8632
Jennifer Estellore Educational Developer Jennifer.Estellore@anu.edu.au
Thomas Fearon Manager, Marketing Communication Thomas.Fearon@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8362
Anita Fitch Manager, Finance anita.fitch@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4315
Ankita Gagrani Research Services Officer ankita.gagrani@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5763
Corey Hammond Human Resources Consultant Corey.Hammond@anu.edu.au
6125 7170
Tim Hillman College Student Experience Senior Administrator tim.hillman@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9233
Joanne James Development Manager joanne.james@anu.edu.au
Wendy Kember Executive Assistant to the Dean & College General Manager wendy.kember@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4124
Josephine Kennedy Administration Officer Josephine.Kennedy@anu.edu.au
Nicole King Student and Education Support Manager Nicole.King@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3489
Sebastien Lacrampe Senior Research Development Officer Sebastien.Lacrampe@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4535
Stacey Lamberth Deputy Manager, Finance stacey.lamberth@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8863
Feng Li Education Support Officer Feng.Li@anu.edu.au
Emma Lin College Student Experience Administrator Emma.Lin@anu.edu.au
Dongli Ma Education Support Officer dongli.ma@anu.edu.au
Imelda Manalac Careers and Employability Senior Administrator imelda.manalac@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7843
Jo McCurry College Student Experience Administrator jo.mccurry@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4024
Temiloluwa Oladiji Marketing & Communications Coordinator Temiloluwa.Oladiji@anu.edu.au
Benjamin Paine Research Services Officer Benjamin.Paine@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5763
Naomi Pham naomi.pham@anu.edu.au
Callie Price College Student Experience Senior Administrator callie.price@anu.edu.au
Emma Richardson WHS Consultant Emma.Richardson@anu.edu.au
6125 1608
Ashley Rogge Executive Officer Ashley.Rogge@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5375
Alfred Salih Administration Officer u1123520@anu.edu.au
Donna Schreuter a503913@anu.edu.au
Zoe Spaleta Senior College Administrator Zoe.Spaleta@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5877
Theresa Storey theresa.storey@anu.edu.au
Nicolas Sylvestre Deputy Manager - College Student Experience Nicolas.Sylvestre@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2016
April Tan Finance and Project Officer Shu.Tan@anu.edu.au
Phillip Tweedie College General Manager Phillip.Tweedie@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3329
Charlen Vandervalk Marketing and Communications Coodinator charlen.vandervalk@anu.edu.au
Michael Verzosa Alumni and External Engagement Coordinator Michael.Verzosa@anu.edu.au
+61 2 61253487
Mimi Vu Education Support Officer mimi.vu@anu.edu.au
Melissa Wallace Services Officer Melissa.Wallace@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4263
Marie Waschka Senior Research Officer Marie.Waschka@anu.edu.au
Leslie White Project Officer Leslie.White@anu.edu.au

Emeritus, Honorary & Visitors

Name Official position Email / Phone
Donald Anton Honorary Professor Don.Anton@anu.edu.au
George Barker Honorary Associate Professor george.barker@anu.edu.au
Ben Battcock Honorary Lecturer ben.battcock@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1648
Graeme Blank Honorary Lecturer graeme.blank@anu.edu.au
Glenda Bloomfield Honorary Lecturer glenda.bloomfield@anu.edu.au
Tim Bonyhady AM, FAAH, FASSA Emeritus Professor tim.bonyhady@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4220
Bill Boothby Honorary Professor William.Boothby@anu.edu.au
Stephen Bottomley FAAL Emeritus Professor stephen.bottomley@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4125
Alex Bruce Honorary Associate Professor alex.bruce@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6897
Peter Burnett Honorary Associate Professor peter.burnett@anu.edu.au
Bill Campbell AO, PSM, QC Honorary Professor Bill.Campbell@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0406
Peter Cane FBA, FASSA, FAAL Emeritus Professor Peter.Cane@anu.edu.au
David Catanzariti Honorary Lecturer david.catanzariti@anu.edu.au
Bradley Chenoweth Visiting Fellow bradley.chenoweth@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1395
Richard Chisholm AM Honorary Professor richard.chisholm@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4162
Peter Christensen Honorary Lecturer peter.christensen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5720
Natasha Cica Honorary Professor natasha.cica@anu.edu.au
natasha@kapacity.org
Craig Collins Honorary Senior Lecturer craig.collins@anu.edu.au
David Connery Honorary Associate Professor u2539258@anu.edu.au
Robin Creyke AO Emeritus Professor robin.creyke@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4318
Elizabeth Curran Honorary Associate Professor liz.curran@anu.edu.au
Tushar Das Honorary Lecturer Tushar.Das@anu.edu.au
Jim Davis FAAL Emeritus Professor jim.davis@anu.edu.au
Surend Dayal Honorary Senior Lecturer surend.dayal@anu.edu.au
Fiona de Londras Honorary Professor u1085570@anu.edu.au
Phillip Drew CD Honorary Associate Professor phillip.drew@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6393
Lynn DuMoulin Honorary Associate Professor lynn.dumoulin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3867
Michael Eburn Honorary Associate Professor michael.eburn@anu.edu.au
Anneka Ferguson Honorary Senior Lecturer anneka.ferguson@anu.edu.au
Mark Findlay Honorary Professor Mark.Findlay@anu.edu.au
Darren FitzGerald Honorary Associate Professor u1124458@anu.edu.au
Tony Foley SFHEA Emeritus Professor tony.foley@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0779
Robert French AC Distinguished Professor ea.dean.law@anu.edu.au
Miriam Gani Honorary Associate Professor miriam.gani@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8351
Camille Goodman Visiting Fellow camille.goodman@anu.edu.au
Netta Goussac Honorary Lecturer Netta.Goussac1@anu.edu.au
Don Greig FASSA Emeritus Professor donald.greig@anu.edu.au
Douglas Guilfoyle Visiting Fellow u3603863@anu.edu.au
Gabor Hajdu FHEA Honorary Lecturer gabor.hajdu@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6965
Kath Hall Honorary Associate Professor kath.hall@anu.edu.au
David Hambly FAAL Emeritus Professor david.hambly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4314
Judy Harrison Honorary Senior Lecturer judith.harrison@anu.edu.au
Sarah Heathcote Honorary Associate Professor sarah.heathcote@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7624
Colin James Honorary Senior Lecturer Colin.James@anu.edu.au
Darryn Jensen Honorary Senior Lecturer darryn.jensen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4454
Michael Kobetsky Honorary Professor michael.kobetsky@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8353
Jayson Lamchek Visiting Fellow Jayson.Lamchek@anu.edu.au
John Lowndes OAM, FAAL Honorary Professor John.Lowndes@anu.edu.au
Paul Maharg FRSA, NTF, PFHEA Honorary Professor paul.maharg@anu.edu.au
Martine Marich Honorary Associate Professor Martine.Marich@anu.edu.au
Anthony Mason AC KBE Distinguished Professor anthony.mason@anu.edu.au
R. Ian McEwin Honorary Professor Ian.Mcewin@anu.edu.au
Jennifer McKay Honorary Professor Jennifer.McKay@anu.edu.au
Robert McLaughlin Honorary Professor rob.mclaughlin@anu.edu.au
John McMillan AO Emeritus Professor john.mcMillan@anu.edu.au
Linda Mulcahy Professor Linda.Mulcahy@anu.edu.au
Graeme Neate Honorary Professor Graeme.Neate@anu.edu.au
Matthew Neuhaus Honorary Professor u1600663@anu.edu.au
Mark Nolan SFHEA Honorary Professor mark.nolan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8354
Molly Townes O'Brien Honorary Associate Professor molly.obrien@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0437
Dennis Pearce AO FAAL Emeritus Professor dennis.pearce@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3398
Kieran Pender Honorary Lecturer Kieran.Pender@anu.edu.au
Hilary Penfold Distinguished Professor u1092307@anu.edu.au
James Popple FAAL Honorary Professor james.popple@anu.edu.au
(02) 6243 4611
James Prest Honorary Senior Lecturer james.prest@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1689
Andrew Ray Visiting Fellow Andrew.Ray@anu.edu.au
James Renwick CSC FRSN SC Honorary Professor james.renwick@anu.edu.au
02 92328545
Alan Robertson Honorary Professor u1412081@anu.edu.au
Helen Rodriguez Honorary Lecturer helen.rodriguez@anu.edu.au
Solene Rowan Honorary Professor Solene.Rowan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1096
Richard Rowe PSM Honorary Professor richard.rowe@anu.edu.au
Kim Rubenstein FAAL, FASSA Honorary Professor kim.rubenstein@anu.edu.au
Philippa Ryan Honorary Associate Professor Philippa.Ryan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 61258351
Skye Saunders Honorary Associate Professor skye.saunders@anu.edu.au
Nicholas Seddon Honorary Professor nicholas.seddon@anu.edu.au
0408 690 621
Amelia Simpson Honorary Associate Professor amelia.simpson@anu.edu.au
Peta Spender FAAL Emerita Professor peta.spender@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3480
Jane Stapleton FAAL Emerita Professor jane.stapleton@anu.edu.au
Daniel Stewart Honorary Senior Lecturer daniel.stewart@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8370
Lisa Strelein Honorary Professor Lisa.Strelein@anu.edu.au
Stephen Tang Honorary Lecturer stephen.tang@anu.edu.au
Pamela Taylor-Barnett Honorary Lecturer pamela.taylor-barnett@anu.edu.au
Margaret Thornton FASSA, FAAL Emerita Professor margaret.thornton@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8363
Gregor Urbas Honorary Associate Professor gregor.urbas@anu.edu.au
Brett Walker Honorary Lecturer brett.walker@anu.edu.au
Christopher Ward Honorary Professor christopher.ward@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4359
Katie Watson Honorary Lecturer Katie.Watson@anu.edu.au
Fiona Wheeler FAAL Emerita Professor fiona.wheeler@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4167
Martijn Wilder AM Honorary Professor martijn.wilder@anu.edu.au
Ernst Willheim Visiting Fellow ernst.willheim@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2144, +61 2 6273 1007
Barry Yau Honorary Senior Lecturer barry.yau@anu.edu.au

Updated:  10 August 2015/Responsible Officer:  College General Manager, ANU College of Law/Page Contact:  Law Marketing Team