Our people

ANU College of Law teaching and research staff are national and international experts committed to excellence in all aspects of their work. We have an extensive network of honorary staff, visiting fellows, visitors, HDR students and emeritus academics who actively contribute to the ANU Law research and teaching community.

If you are interested in becoming a staff member, see our job opportunities page.

Find a researcher or supervisor

College executive

Name Official position Email / Phone
Sally Wheeler Dean and Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Dean sally.wheeler@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4124
Joanne Fitzpatrick College General Manager joanne.fitzpatrick@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4635
Anthony Connolly Professor and Head of School - ANU Law School tony.connolly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4123
Lynn DuMoulin Associate Professor and Head of School - ANU School of Legal Practice lynn.dumoulin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3867
Wayne Morgan Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Education) wayne.morgan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8355
Will Bateman Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Research) will.bateman@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8141
Jolyon Ford Professor and Associate Dean (International) jo.ford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4164

Executive support

Name Official position Email / Phone
Phillip Tweedie Executive Officer Phillip.Tweedie@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3329
Wendy Kember Executive Assistant to the Dean & College General Manager wendy.kember@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4124
Ashley Rogge Senior School Administrator - ANU Law School Ashley.Rogge@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5375

ANU Law School

Name Official position Email / Phone
Anthony Connolly Professor and Head of School - ANU Law School tony.connolly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4123
Ashley Rogge Senior College Administrator and Senior School Administrator - ANU Law School Ashley.Rogge@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5375
Will Bateman Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Research) will.bateman@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8141
Pauline Bomball Senior Lecturer pauline.bomball@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1649
Scott Chamberlain Entrepreneurial Fellow scott.chamberlain@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3516
Moeen Cheema Associate Professor moeen.cheema@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1139
Wenting Cheng Grand Challenge Research Fellow Wenting.Cheng@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8300
Damian Clifford Senior Lecturer Damian.Clifford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7525
Dominique Dalla-Pozza Senior Lecturer dominique.dalla-pozza@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0811
Jeremy Farrall Professor Jeremy.Farrall@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9623
Jolyon Ford SFHEA Professor and Associate Dean (International) jo.ford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4164
Jelena Gligorijevic Lecturer Jelena.Gligorijevic@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1108
Faith Gordon Senior Lecturer Faith.Gordon@anu.edu.au
6125 8354
Associate Professor Ryan Goss Associate Professor Ryan.Goss@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9879
Jessica Hambly Postdoctoral Fellow Jessica.Hambly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9470
Sarah Heathcote Associate Professor sarah.heathcote@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7624
Kevin Jon Heller Kevin.Heller@anu.edu.au
Vivien Holmes Associate Professor vivien.holmes@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8270
Anthony Hopkins Associate Professor anthony.hopkins@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4066
Darryn Jensen Senior Lecturer darryn.jensen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4454
Judith Jones Associate Professor judith.jones@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5459
Akshaya Kamalnath Senior Lecturer Akshaya.Kamalnath@anu.edu.au
Eve Lester DECRA Fellow Eve.Lester@anu.edu.au
Ron Levy Associate Professor ron.levy@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0814
Jonathan Liljeblad Senior Lecturer Jonathan.Liljeblad@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1140
Anne Macduff Senior Lecturer anne.macduff@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0685
Andrew Macintosh Professor andrew.macintosh@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3832
Desmond Manderson FAAL, FASSA, FRSC Professor desmond.manderson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5792
Justin McCaul Associate Lecturer Justin.McCaul@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7512
Leighton McDonald Professor leighton.mcdonald@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8284
Anne McNaughton Senior Lecturer anne.mcnaughton@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9619
Neha Mishra Lecturer Neha.Mishra@anu.edu.au
Rebecca Monson Associate Professor rebecca.monson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8271
Wayne Morgan Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Education) wayne.morgan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8355
Joshua Neoh Associate Professor joshua.neoh@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3707
Kate Ogg Associate Professor kate.ogg@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1718
James Prest Honorary Senior Lecturer james.prest@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1689
Pauline Ridge Professor pauline.ridge@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4126
Mareike Riedel Grand Challenge Research Fellow mareike.riedel@anu.edu.au
Heather Roberts Associate Professor heather.roberts@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0624
Cameron Roles Senior Lecturer and Sub-Dean - LLB & JD Program cameron.roles@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3488 / +61 2 6125 4317
Donald Rothwell FAAL Professor of Law donald.rothwell@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8948
Solene Rowan Associate Professor Solene.Rowan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1096
Philippa Ryan Associate Professor Philippa.Ryan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 61258351
Imogen Saunders Associate Professor imogen.saunders@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8142
Esme Shirlow Associate Professor esme.shirlow@anu.edu.au
Sarah Steele FRSA, FHEA Sarah.Steele@anu.edu.au
Cassandra Steer FHEA Senior Lecturer Cassandra.Steer@anu.edu.au
James Stellios FAAL Professor james.stellios@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8140
Daniel Stewart Senior Lecturer daniel.stewart@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8370
Ntina Tzouvala Senior Lecturer ntina.tzouvala@anu.edu.au
6125 0455
Greg Weeks Professor greg.weeks@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5420
Asmi Wood Professor asmi.wood@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8141
Michelle Worthington Lecturer michelle.worthington@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1071
Matthew Zagor Associate Professor matthew.zagor@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4911

ANU School of Legal Practice

Name Official position Email / Phone
Lynn DuMoulin Associate Professor and Head of School - ANU School of Legal Practice lynn.dumoulin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3867
Ben Battcock Lecturer ben.battcock@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1648
Peter Christensen Lecturer and Sub-Dean - GDLP & MLP peter.christensen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5720
Colin James Senior Lecturer Colin.James@anu.edu.au
David Letts AM CSM Associate Professor david.letts@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4651
Er-Kai Wang Associate Lecturer Er-kai.wang@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9235
Barry Yau Senior Lecturer barry.yau@anu.edu.au

HDR students

Name Official position Email / Phone
Frances Anggadi MPhil Candidate frances.anggadi@anu.edu.au
Narelle Bedford PhD Candidate narelle.bedford@anu.edu.au
Sarah Bishop PhD Candidate sarah.bishop@anu.edu.au
Radhika Chaudhri PhD Candidate radhika.chaudhri@anu.edu.au
Amy Constable PhD Candidate Amy.Constable@anu.edu.au
Damian Copeland PhD Candidate damian.copeland@anu.edu.au
Valeria Coscini PhD Candidate u5223161@anu.edu.au
Jacinta Dharmananda PhD Candidate Jacinta.Dharmananda@anu.edu.au
Gareth Downing PhD Candidate Gareth.Downing@anu.edu.au
Benjamin Ettinger PhD Candidate benjamin.ettinger@anu.edu.au
Kate Falconer PhD Candidate kate.falconer@anu.edu.au
Gemmo Fernandez PhD Candidate Gemmo.Fernandez@anu.edu.au
Andrew Garwood-Gowers PhD Candidate andrew.garwood-gowers@anu.edu.au
Nilanka Goonetillake PhD Candidate u6183281@anu.edu.au
Emma Graham PhD Candidate emma.graham@anu.edu.au
Amy Hamilton amy.hamilton@anu.edu.au
David Healey SJD Candidate david.healey@anu.edu.au
0423274905
Andrew Henderson PhD Candidate andrew.henderson@anu.edu.au
Szabina Horvath PhD Candidate szabina.horvath@anu.edu.au
Lisa Johnson PhD Candidate Lisa.Johnson@anu.edu.au
Carol Lawson PhD Candidate carol.lawson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1405
Joseph Lee PhD Candidate joseph.lee@anu.edu.au
Joshua Liddy PhD Candidate joshua.liddy@anu.edu.au
Katherine Lindsay PhD Candidate Katherine.Lindsay@anu.edu.au
Rosemary Listing PhD Candidate Rosemary.Listing@anu.edu.au
Kathleen McCarron PhD Candidate u5384300@anu.edu.au
Justin McCaul Associate Lecturer Justin.McCaul@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7512
Anne McNaughton PhD Candidate u4033217@anu.edu.au
Michael Morison PhD Candidate michael.morison@anu.edu.au
Likim Ng PhD Candidate likim.ng@anu.edu.au
Isaiah Okorie PhD Candidate isaiah.okorie@anu.edu.au
Matthew Osborne PhD Candidate Matthew.Osborne@anu.edu.au
Gregory Pemberton PhD Candidate gregory.pemberton@anu.edu.au
Justine Poon Manager - LRSJ justine.poon@anu.edu.au
Sarouche Razi Casual Sessional Academic Sarouche.Razi@anu.edu.au
Su Robertson PhD Candidate su.robertson@anu.edu.au
Kate Roff PhD Candidate Kate.Roff@anu.edu.au
Fiona Roughley PhD Candidate fiona.roughley@anu.edu.au
Lauren Sanders PhD Candidate lauren.sanders@anu.edu.au
Mark Seymour PhD Candidate u4168403@anu.edu.au
Lee-Anne Sim PhD Candidate Lee-Anne.Sim@anu.edu.au
Benjamin Smith PhD Candidate u3302724@alumni.anu.edu.au
Mary Spiers Williams PhD Candidate u4812309@anu.edu.au
Michael Tarlowski PhD Candidate michael.tarlowski@anu.edu.au
Alice Taylor PhD Candidate alice.taylor@anu.edu.au
Katherine Waterford PhD Candidate katherine.waterford@anu.edu.au
Debra Wilkinson PhD Candidate Debra.Wilkinson@anu.edu.au
Glen Wright PhD Candidate glen.w.wright@gmail.com
Saramarie Younes MPhil Candidate u5458245@anu.edu.au

Professional staff

Name Official position Email / Phone
Madison Ashurst Administration Officer madison.ashurst@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1262
Russell Atkinson Senior Administration Officer russell.atkinson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5462
Margret Biersack Administration Officer Margret.Biersack@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0882
Craig Brankin Administration Officer craig.brankin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3482
Emma Bray Human Resources Consultant Emma.Bray@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7168
Megan Browne Administration Officer megan.browne@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3725
Anna Carrick Human Resources Consultant anna.carrick@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7170
Sara Case Head of Advancement Sara.Case@anu.edu.au
Sok Ho Chong Deputy Manager - Careers and Employability sokho.chong@anu.edu.au
Rosemary Coppin Senior Administration Officer rosemary.coppin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3965
Marissa Donaghue Administration Officer Marissa.Donaghue@anu.edu.au
Timothy East Education Support Officer timothy.east@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1650
Elaine Ee Deputy Manager - College Education Services Elaine.Ee@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9082
Sharon Elliott Educational Developer sharon.elliott@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8632
Thomas Fearon Manager, Marketing Communication Thomas.Fearon@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8362
Anita Fitch Manager, Finance anita.fitch@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4315
Joanne Fitzpatrick College General Manager joanne.fitzpatrick@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4635
Ankita Gagrani Research Services Officer ankita.gagrani@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5763
Ebe Ganon Marketing & Communications Coordinator ebe.ganon@anu.edu.au
Corey Hammond Human Resources Consultant Corey.Hammond@anu.edu.au
6125 7170
Tim Hillman Senior Administration Officer tim.hillman@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9233
Joanne James Development Manager joanne.james@anu.edu.au
Wendy Kember Executive Assistant to the Dean & College General Manager wendy.kember@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4124
Nicole King Manager, Student Administration Nicole.King@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3489
Achalie Kumarage LRSJ Project Officer achalie.kumarage@anu.edu.au
Sebastien Lacrampe Senior Research Development Officer Sebastien.Lacrampe@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4535
Stacey Lamberth Deputy Manager, Finance stacey.lamberth@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8863
Marina Lobastov Deputy Manager, CEIST marina.lobastov@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1074
Imelda Manalac Senior Administration Officer imelda.manalac@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7843
Grant Melvin Education Support Officer Grant.Melvin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1934
Dale Newbery Education Support Officer Dale.Newbery@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6187
Callie Price Senior Administration Officer callie.price@anu.edu.au
Emma Richardson WHS Consultant Emma.Richardson@anu.edu.au
6125 1608
Ashley Rogge Senior College Administrator Senior School Administrator - ANU Law School Ashley.Rogge@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5375
Donna Schreuter a503913@anu.edu.au
Zoe Spaleta Administration Officer Zoe.Spaleta@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5877
Theresa Storey theresa.storey@anu.edu.au
Nicolas Sylvestre Deputy Manager - College Student Experience Nicolas.Sylvestre@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2016
April Tan Finance and Project Officer Shu.Tan@anu.edu.au
Jehanne Teo Marketing & Communications Coordinator Jehanne.Teo@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6933
Phillip Tweedie Executive Officer Phillip.Tweedie@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3329
Charlen Vandervalk Marketing and Communications Coodinator charlen.vandervalk@anu.edu.au
Michael Verzosa Alumni and External Engagement Coordinator Michael.Verzosa@anu.edu.au
+61 2 61253487
Melissa Wallace Services Assistant Melissa.Wallace@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4263
Sophia Xian Education Support Officer sophia.xian@anu.edu.au

Emeritus, Honorary & Visitors

Name Official position Email / Phone
Donald Anton Honorary Professor Don.Anton@anu.edu.au
George Barker Honorary Associate Professor george.barker@anu.edu.au
Graeme Blank Honorary Lecturer graeme.blank@anu.edu.au
Glenda Bloomfield Honorary Lecturer glenda.bloomfield@anu.edu.au
Tim Bonyhady AM, FAAH, FASSA Emeritus Professor tim.bonyhady@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4220
Bill Boothby Honorary Professor William.Boothby@anu.edu.au
Stephen Bottomley FAAL Emeritus Professor stephen.bottomley@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4125
Alex Bruce Honorary Associate Professor alex.bruce@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6897
Peter Burnett Honorary Associate Professor peter.burnett@anu.edu.au
Bill Campbell AO, PSM, QC Honorary Professor Bill.Campbell@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0406
Peter Cane FBA, FASSA, FAAL Emeritus Professor Peter.Cane@anu.edu.au
David Catanzariti Honorary Lecturer david.catanzariti@anu.edu.au
Bradley Chenoweth Visiting Fellow bradley.chenoweth@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1395
Richard Chisholm AM Honorary Professor richard.chisholm@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4162
Natasha Cica Honorary Professor natasha.cica@anu.edu.au
natasha@kapacity.org
Craig Collins Honorary Senior Lecturer craig.collins@anu.edu.au
David Connery Honorary Associate Professor u2539258@anu.edu.au
Robin Creyke AO Emeritus Professor robin.creyke@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4318
Elizabeth Curran Honorary Associate Professor liz.curran@anu.edu.au
Tushar Das Honorary Lecturer Tushar.Das@anu.edu.au
Jim Davis FAAL Emeritus Professor jim.davis@anu.edu.au
Surend Dayal Honorary Senior Lecturer surend.dayal@anu.edu.au
Fiona de Londras Honorary Professor u1085570@anu.edu.au
Phillip Drew CD Honorary Associate Professor phillip.drew@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6393
Michael Eburn Honorary Associate Professor michael.eburn@anu.edu.au
Anneka Ferguson Honorary Senior Lecturer anneka.ferguson@anu.edu.au
Mark Findlay Honorary Professor Mark.Findlay@anu.edu.au
Tony Foley SFHEA Emeritus Professor tony.foley@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0779
Robert French AC Distinguished Professor sulcsj@bigpond.com
Camille Goodman Visiting Fellow camille.goodman@anu.edu.au
Netta Goussac Honorary Lecturer Netta.Goussac@anu.edu.au
Don Greig FASSA Emeritus Professor donald.greig@anu.edu.au
William Gummow Distinguished Professor william.gummow@anu.edu.au
Gabor Hajdu FHEA Honorary Lecturer gabor.hajdu@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6965
Kath Hall Associate Professor kath.hall@anu.edu.au
David Hambly FAAL Emeritus Professor david.hambly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4314
Judy Harrison Honorary Senior Lecturer judith.harrison@anu.edu.au
Michael Kobetsky Honorary Professor michael.kobetsky@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8353
Jayson Lamchek Visiting Fellow Jayson.Lamchek@anu.edu.au
John Lowndes OAM, FAAL Honorary Professor John.Lowndes@anu.edu.au
Paul Maharg FRSA, NTF, PFHEA Honorary Professor paul.maharg@anu.edu.au
Martine Marich Honorary Associate Professor Martine.Marich@anu.edu.au
Anthony Mason AC KBE Distinguished Professor anthony.mason@anu.edu.au
R. Ian McEwin Honorary Professor Ian.Mcewin@anu.edu.au
Jennifer McKay Honorary Professor Jennifer.McKay@anu.edu.au
Robert McLaughlin Honorary Professor rob.mclaughlin@anu.edu.au
John McMillan AO Emeritus Professor john.mcMillan@anu.edu.au
Graeme Neate Honorary Professor Graeme.Neate@anu.edu.au
Mark Nolan SFHEA Honorary Professor mark.nolan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8354
Molly Townes O'Brien Honorary Associate Professor molly.obrien@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0437
Dennis Pearce AO FAAL Emeritus Professor dennis.pearce@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3398
Kieran Pender Honorary Lecturer Kieran.Pender@anu.edu.au
Hilary Penfold Distinguished Professor u1092307@anu.edu.au
James Popple FAAL Honorary Professor james.popple@anu.edu.au
(02) 6243 4611
James Prest Honorary Senior Lecturer james.prest@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1689
Richard Refshauge Distinguished Professor richard.refshauge@anu.edu.au
James Renwick CSC SC Honorary Professor james.renwick@anu.edu.au
02 92328545
Alan Robertson Honorary Professor u1412081@anu.edu.au
Helen Rodriguez Honorary Lecturer helen.rodriguez@anu.edu.au
Richard Rowe PSM Honorary Professor richard.rowe@anu.edu.au
Kim Rubenstein FAAL, FASSA Honorary Professor kim.rubenstein@anu.edu.au
Skye Saunders Honorary Associate Professor skye.saunders@anu.edu.au
Nicholas Seddon Honorary Professor nicholas.seddon@anu.edu.au
0408 690 621
Amelia Simpson Honorary Associate Professor amelia.simpson@anu.edu.au
Geoffrey Skillen Honorary Professor geoffrey.skillen@anu.edu.au
Peta Spender FAAL Emeritus Professor peta.spender@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3480
Jane Stapleton FAAL Emerita Professor jane.stapleton@anu.edu.au
Sarah Steele FRSA, FHEA Sarah.Steele@anu.edu.au
Dale Stephens Campus Visitor dale.stephens@anu.edu.au
Lisa Strelein Honorary Professor Lisa.Strelein@anu.edu.au
Stephen Tang Honorary Lecturer stephen.tang@anu.edu.au
Pamela Taylor-Barnett Honorary Lecturer pamela.taylor-barnett@anu.edu.au
Margaret Thornton FASSA, FAAL Emerita Professor margaret.thornton@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8363
Kellie Toole Campus Visitor u5617206@anu.edu.au
Gregor Urbas Honorary Associate Professor gregor.urbas@anu.edu.au
Brett Walker Honorary Lecturer brett.walker@anu.edu.au
Katie Watson Honorary Lecturer Katie.Watson@anu.edu.au
Fiona Wheeler FAAL Emerita Professor fiona.wheeler@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4167
Martijn Wilder AM Honorary Professor martijn.wilder@anu.edu.au
Ernst Willheim Visiting Fellow ernst.willheim@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2144, +61 2 6273 1007
Clive Williams MG Campus Visitor clive.williams@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6969

Updated:  10 August 2015/Responsible Officer:  College General Manager, ANU College of Law/Page Contact:  Law Marketing Team