Governance & leadership

The ANU College of Law is led and governed by a ten-member Executive Team. Together, the Executive is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the College, and ensuring the effective management of College activities at operational and tactical levels.

Placing a strong emphasis on collegiality and consultation, the Executive Team regularly seeks input from staff, students, alumni and other areas of the University to ensure the College reflects and responds to the needs of our stakeholders. In addition, we work closely with a diverse range of external organisations and institutions in the Australian legal community and legal education sector.

We welcome your feedback and comment on our programs and research, and invite you to attend our many events for prospective students, the wider community and alumni.

In 2017, the ANU College of Law Executive Team and Executive Support team consists of:

+61 2 6125 4125
College General Manager
+61 2 6125 4635
Deputy Dean
+61 2 6125 3480
Head of School
+61 2 6125 8351
Assistant Head of School
+61 2 6125 4123
Acting Director - ANU Legal Workshop
+61 2 6125 3867
Associate Dean (Education)
+61 2 6125 8355
Associate Dean (Research)
+61 2 6125 3832
Associate Dean (International)
+61 2 6125 4164
Executive Assistant to the Dean and College General Manager
+61 2 6125 4124
Executive Assistant to the Deputy Dean and the Head of School
+61 2 6125 0336
Executive Assistant to the Director Legal Workshop
+61 2 6125 4640


Through its unique structure, the ANU College of Law not only ensures our students understand how law is formed, interpreted and applied, but prepares and equips them for professional practice.

The ANU College of Law is comprised of:

Research, outreach and community engagement activities span the College as whole, and involve members from both the Law School and ANU Legal Workshop.

Updated:  10 August 2015/Responsible Officer:  College General Manager, ANU College of Law/Page Contact:  Law Marketing Team